Education Technology Services Staff

  • The Education Technology Services Staff is ready to assist you with any computer/technical questions you may have. For speed and efficiency, please use our Web Help Desk that will route your request to the right person and ensure that your request is addressed as soon as possible.

    Contacts:

    Director of Education Technology Services

    Bertha Roman
    Director of Education Technology Services
    Phone: 310-450-8338 ext 70289
    Email: broman@smmusd.org

    Network Engineers

    John Castillo - Senior Engineer
    Phone: 310-450-8338 ext 70319
    Email: jcastillo@smmusd.org
    David Marmolejo
    Phone: 310-450-8338 ext 70390
    Email: dmarmolejo@smmusd.org

    Systems Analyst / Database Administrator

    Joy Magallanes
    Phone: 310-450-8338 ext 70315
    Email: jmagallanes@smmusd.org

    Education Technology, TOSA

    Sylvia Kerkotchian
    Phone: 310-450-8338 ext 70335
    skerkotchian@smmusd.org
    Daniel Hutterer
    Phone: 310-450-8338 ext 70284
    dhutterer@smmusd.org

    Computer Operators / Data Entry Specialists

    Rudolfo Gomez
    Email: rgomez@smmusd.org
    Kevin Dean Stanton
    Email: kdstanton@smmusd.org

    Audio Visual Technician

    Chris Price
    Email: cprice@smmusd.org

    Technology Support Assistants

    Joel Agaton (MBO, CDS, FIP)
    Julio Alba (Roosevelt)
    Kenny Barret
    (District Office)
    Carley Beam (Muir/SMASH)
    Angel Diaz (Samohi)
    Thong Dao (Malibu Schools)
    Mando Gomez (Rogers)
    Jorge Jauregui (Lincoln)
    Santiago Martinez (Edison/Grant)
    Juan Mazur (Samohi)
    Yanet Morales (Malibu Schools)
    Christal Neal (Franklin)
    Marc Overton (JAMS)
    Pete Patterson (McKinley)

    Webmaster

    Maryanne Solomon
    Email: msolomon@smmusd.org