Special Education Services Contacts

  • Deanna Sinfield
    Director of Special Education
    310-450-8338, ext 70393
    dsinfield@smmusd.org

    Francis Costanzo
    Elementary School Special Education Coordinator
    310-450-8338, ext 70378
    fcostanzo@smmusd.org

    Joseph Garcia
    John Adams Middle, Lincoln Middle, SMASH, Malibu Middle, Malibu High School
    310-450-8338, ext 70225
    josephgarcia@smmusd.org

    Victoria Hurst
    Preschool, Private Schools, Nonpublic Schools, Residential Treatment Programs Special Education Coordinator
    310-450-8338, ext 70295
    vhurst@smmusd.org

    Hilda Salas
    Santa Monica High School, Olympic High School, OCLC, PPBL
    310-450-8338, ext 70227
    hsalas@smmusd.org

    Leonor Gomez
    Senior Office Specialist
    310-450-8338, ext 70372
    lgomez@smmusd.org

    Vincent Hamon
    Translator
    vhamon@smmusd.org

    Patrina Miller
    Data Technician
    310-450-8338, ext 70215
    pmiller@smmusd.org

    Patricia Motoyama Hughes
    Administrative Assistant
    310-450-8338, ext 70393
    pmotoyamahughes@smmusd.org

    Stacey Ovadya
    School Psychologist - Private Schools
    310-450-8338, ext 70223
    sovadya@smmusd.org

    Gilda Panales
    Behavior Intervention Specialist
    310-450-8338, ext 70207
    gpanales@smmusd.org

    Shuntoria Reid
    Special Education Specialist
    310-450-8338, ext 70210
    sreid@smmusd.org

    Elizabeth Sciutto
    Behavior Intervention Specialist
    310-450-8338, ext 70238
    esciutto@smmusd.org

    Cory Snow
    School Psychologist - Preschoolers
    310-450-8338, ext 70801
    csnow@smmusd.org