SMMUSD Homepage         


Board of Education


SMMUSD Homepage
Board of Education Home
Board Meetings
Board Meeting Archives
Board Notes
Board Policies
District News
Superintendent
Compensation
Contact Us





Board of Education Meetings


New Access for Agendas and Minutes:

Effective July 1, 2017: The SMMUSD Board of Education will be using a new agenda online system called AgendaOnline.  To access board agendas and minutes, visit AgendaOnline at:

http://agendaonline.net/public/Agency.aspx?PublicAgencyID=1305&AgencyTypeID=1

View agendas and minutes for board meetings before July 1, 2017: http://www.smmusd.org/board/meeting_archives.html.



Meetings take place on Thursdays in the District Board Room: 1651 16th Street, Santa Monica, CA 90404 or Malibu City Council Chambers: 23825 Stuart Ranch Road, Malibu, CA 90265
Closed Session begins at 4:30pm.  Public Meetings begin at 5:30pm.  (Meeting dates and locations are subject to change.)




Date
Location
Meeting
Format
Notes
Wed., July 19, 2017
            Board Notes
District Office Hybrid Closed session 4-6pm. Open session 6pm.
Wed., August 9, 2017
             Board Notes
District Office A  
Tues., August 15, 2017
CANCELLED
District Office  
Wed., August 30, 2017
            Board Notes
District Office A  
Wed., September 6, 2017 District Office
Special Meeting, 4:00pm
Mon., September 11, 2017 Samohi
Joint Meeting with SMC
Wed., September 13, 2017
             Board Notes
District Office B  
Thurs., October 5, 2017
              Board Notes
Malibu City Hall A  
Thurs., October 19, 2017
              Board Notes
District Office B  
Mon., October 30, 2017
District Office
Special Meeting at 5:00pm: Malibu Unification
Thurs., November 2, 2017
              Board Notes
Malibu City Hall A  
Tues., November 14, 2017
District Office
Special Meeting, 4:00pm
Thurs., November 16, 2017 St. Monica's Auditorium
Special Meeting, 4:00-6:00pm
Thurs., November 16, 2017 District Office B 7:30pm
Tues., December 5, 2017
CANCELLED
District Office  
Thurs., December 14, 2017 District Office Hybrid  
Thurs., January 18, 2018 District Office Hybrid  
Tues., January 23, 2018 District Office   Special Meeting: Budget Workshop
Thurs., February 1, 2018 Malibu City Hall A  
Thurs., February 15, 2018 District Office B  
Thurs., March 1, 2018 District Office A  
Thurs., March 15, 2018 Malibu City Hall B  
Tues., March 20, 2018 District Office   Special Meeting: Budget Workshop
Thurs., April 12, 2018 District Office Hybrid  
Tues., April 17, 2018 District Office   Special Meeting: Retreat
Thurs., May 3, 2018 Malibu City Hall A  
Thurs., May 17, 2018 District Office B  
Thurs., May 31, 2018 District Office
Special Meeting
Thurs., June 14, 2018 District Office A  
Tues., June 19, 2018 District Office   Special Meeting: Retreat
Thurs., June 28, 2018 District Office B  





School Board Google Calendar








Santa Monica-Malibu Unified School District
1651 16th Street
Santa Monica, California 90404
310-450-8338

EMAIL THE WEBMASTER